Start Creating
Data For AI

Try for Free

Want to talk to our sales team instead?

By logging in, you agree to our terms of service and privacy policy


Meet the 2022 class of honorees in CBJ’s 40 Under 40 awards program


blog-details-userPress Release

blog-details-eye-slashApr 13, 2022


With hundreds of people moving into the Charlotte metro every week, the region’s workforce is growing rapidly. Many of those flocking to the area are young professionals, who bring their energy and talent to the companies they work for as well as the community at large.

Each year, the Charlotte Business Journal aims to introduce some of these rising stars through the 40 Under 40 awards program. Now in its 29th year, this signature awards program turns a spotlight on 40 individuals — all under the age of 40 — who are making a difference in the region.

CBJ solicits nominations for this recognition, and our readers always come through with an impressive group from which to choose. Now, the winners in the 2022 class have been selected.

Winners will be celebrated during an awards event on May 19 at the Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte in uptown. More details on that event can be found here.

They’ll also be featured in a CBJ special report due out May 20, giving readers a glimpse into their backgrounds, motivations and personal lives.

Congratulations to the 2022 honorees:

George Banks, Belk College of Business at UNC Charlotte
Chaz Beasley, Katten
Brittany Box, Tresata
Chemere Davis, Microsoft Corp.
Wesley Drummond, J.M. Cope Construction
Ashley Edwards, Parker Poe
Kristen Eskew, OneDigital
Courtney Fain, JLL
Colby Ford, College of Computing and Informatics at UNC
Heather Hopkins, The Spectrum Cos.
Coley Hull, Coley Home
Amandeep Kochar, Baker & Taylor
Olufemi Lamikanra, Fifth Third Bank
Charlotte Lucas, Charlotte Lucas Interior Design
Julian Macaulay, Wells Fargo & Co.
Wes McAdams, Abacus Capital
Tim McCollum, Revolve Residential
Amanda McLamb, Resident Culture Brewing Co.
Matt Millward, Kannapolis Cannon Ballers
Wesley Misson, Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft
Mellissa Oliver, PulteGroup Inc.
Ian Patrick, biloba Architecture
Ben Pickett, Nucor Corp.
Will Pitts, Charlotte Sports Foundation
Drew Praster, Hornets Sports & Entertainment
Deviré Robinson, Foundation For The Carolinas
Hannah Ross, Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Pedro Salazar, Wells Fargo & Co.
DeAndrea Salvador, Renewable Energy Transition Initiative
Jordan Schindler, Nufabrx
Kristerpher Smith, JPMorgan Chase & Co.
Sam Smith, United Way of Central Carolinas
Jessica Stewart, Iredell County Economic Development Corp.
Anand Talwar, Ally Financial Inc.
Megan Turner, Ernst & Young
Lissette Velez, Hispanic Contractors Association of the CarolinasTony Vo, Waterbean Coffee
David Voronin, MigWay Inc.
Alyssa Wilen, Chef Alyssa’s Kitchen
Monica Wilson Dozier, Bradley


Jen Wilson
Associate Editor
Charlotte Business Journal